carta de amor…

moon over playa

moon over playa

Sometimes you can actually fall in love with a place, a country, it’s people…And miss it just as much as a person…that’s how I feel today. So for something totally different…a love letter to playa…

carta de amor

¿Cómo le digo que te amo? Pero eso no puede ser.
¿Cómo le digo que no puedo respirar sin ti? Pero tomo de un tirón más.
¿Cómo le digo que me perteneces? Pero me doy la vuelta y te liberaré.
¿Cómo te digo que tú eres mi media naranja? Pero corté los lazos que nos unen.
Por favor, mi amor,
my love,
moje duso,
créeme cuando te digo que todas esas verdades.
Pero yo creo que también cuando actúo todos esos hechos.
Tal vez un día, las palabras significarán más que los hechos.
Esperemos que mañana. Ojala …

sunrise over cozumel

sunrise over cozumel

translation –

love letter

How do I tell you that I love you? But that we cannot be.
How do I tell you that I can’t breathe without you? But I take in one more breath.
How do I tell you that you belong to me? But I turn around and set you free.
How do I tell you that you are my other half? But I cut the ties that bind us.
Please my love,
mi amor,
moje duso,
believe me when I tell you all those truths.
But believe me also when I act all those deeds.
Maybe one day, the words will mean more than the deeds.
Hopefully tomorrow. Ojala…

feelin the love...

feelin the love…

2 thoughts on “carta de amor…

Leave a Reply

