Tecate take 15

courtesy of tecate.com

courtesy of tecate.com.mx

Happy Friday everyone..!! Feliz viernes a todos..!! I had an amazing week this week and I hope everyone else did too..!! I went to see “Man of Steel” and I really enjoyed myself. I had my doubts, but it turned out to be very entertaining and visually amazing. Also, this week, my blog was honored by being listed on the Expatsblog at this address – http://www.expatsblog.com/blogs/2577/how-do-you-say-taco-in-spanish. If you get a chance, please take a peak. And if the moment strikes you, please say some nice things about my blog too..!! Thanks 🙂

This Friday’s blog brings on the weekend with Tecate Abuela or Tecate grandmother. When I was growing up in Chicago both my grandmothers lived far away from me. And I too “adopted” several grandmotherly type women into my life to fill that void. However, I have to admit, I did not go to the lengths our Tecate drinker does in this week’s featured commercial.! At the end, the announcer boasts Tecate is for those men who do not have grandmothers or “para esos hombres que no tienen las abuelas“. Too funny..!! Enjoy your weekend..!! y Salud..!!

Leave a Reply

