are your squirrels squeaking?

As you all know, I started a new job this week.! Which is great 🙂 But I have been a little overwhelmed working and blogging. I will have that sorted out soon. In the meantime, I wanted to share one of my first blogs with you in case you missed it. Later on this evening, I will have a new Tecate commercial for you.! Our lovely Mexican parents return for more Tecate fun.!! Until tonight…Enjoy.!

howdoyousaytacoinspanish

Son sus ardillas chirridos??

I have always been fascinated with languages! All of them! I even had a small stint in grammar school with sign language. Communicating with others in a variety of languages and methods was exciting to me. Plays on words and alternate meanings made language so much more alive!

However, it wasn’t always this way. My first language is Croatian and I did not learn English until kindergarten. Needless to say that was a taxing experience. So much so, that I managed to forget the first 5 years of my existence. But, I rebounded quite nicely according to my mom. And after three months, I was running around the house singing – “Row, row, row your boat gently down the stream” – to anyone who would listen.

This fascination also extended to clichés and idioms. I once had a boyfriend who accused me of using too many…

View original post 174 more words

Leave a Reply

