que milagro.!!

traditional mayan headdress

street actor with traditional mayan headdress

As I mentioned yesterday, I was very excited to be back in Mexico.! Even if it was only for a short time, it was still totally worth it. I spent some time taking care of important errands which I will touch upon next week. Today’s post is about the friends I saw ๐Ÿ™‚ I swear I never tired of hearing people exclaim – “Que milagro.!” – upon seeing me. I relished it even. It was a damn miracle that I had finally returned.!!

me and the guy with the mayan headdress

me and the guy with the mayan headdress

So Thursday eveing, I saw my friend C. and we strolled down Quinta Avenida for Caminarte. Friday afternoon, I had lunch with M. at Skinny Bikini Potatoes – amazing stuff. You can even get a surf and turf potato.! Best stuff ever. Later that day, I met up with my lovely friend P. who got me to take a photo with the actor above in the Mayan headdress.!! Why?? I have no clue except he was flirting with us and the photo seemed to be the only way to make him stop.! Or had we already had free tequila shots at that point.?! jajaja…

michelada

michelada

After the free tequila shots and photo op, P. and I found ourselves at Zenzi Beach Bar. It’s one of my favorite places for several reasons – it’s on the beach, it’s a good mix of locals, expats, and tourists. Plus, they have great micheladas.! As you can see from the photo above, that was the first order of business.! And the second…maybe the third too ๐Ÿ™‚ P. and I spent a good deal of time catching up and laughing while we dug our toes into the soft, cool sand. I met P. when I worked at my last hotel and we too hit if off exceptionally well right away.!!

My friend P. and me at Zenzi

My friend P. and me at Zenzi

P. too had gone home to Tampico for awhile. She had just returned to Playa maybe a month before my return visit, so the timing couldn’t have been more perfect. P. is also the one who helped me translate last week’s Tecate Papas commercial. She is an amazing women and a wonderful friend. P. was also very beneficial in assisting me with some of my errands that I had to take care of during my visit. My trip would not have been complete without seeing her.!!

tacos de pescado or fish tacos

tacos de pescado or fish tacos

Of course my evening was not complete without fish tacos..!! I forgot to take a picture of the salsas – please forgive me. I was so excited to be eating the tacos, I barely got a photo of that.!! As you can tell from the photo above with P., the tequilas and micheladas probably also did not enhance my memory skills.! jaja… Next week, I will tell you more about my trip to Playa del Carmen. As well as, discuss one of the main reasons for my return.! See you tomorrow for Tecate time.!!

4 thoughts on “que milagro.!!

  1. I’m so glad you had the chance to reunite with your Mexican friends! ๐Ÿ™‚ Living so far away from home I truly understand the sensation of seeing a good friend after a long time…I’m sure you brought so much joy to their lives with that visit!

    • I was glad too.!! Seeing good friends and not missing a beat in conversation is one of my favorite things too.! Yes, I think they were all happy to see me too because they kept asking when I would return ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

