Tecate take 40

courtesy of tecate.com.mx

courtesy of tecate.com.mx

Ahhhhh…..we have reached the end of another challenging week.! And are well into our lovely weekend.!! Saludos a todos.!! Y feliz el fin de semana..!! I am so happy it’s the weekend because I get to hang out with my friends.! In fact, I had a tasty beer and burger with a wonderful friend Friday evening. And Sunday night, I am celebrating a birthday and the long-awaited return of one of my dear friends. Between my sojourn to Mexico and her’s to Afghanistan, it may be almost three years since we have seen each other.! We have a lot of catching up to do 🙂

What is it about friends that not only makes you feel happy and accepted.? Is it the trials you have endured together? Is it the secret jokes? Or just the mutual kinship and understanding between two souls.? I don’t know what it is, but I love it.!! And all the conversation, laughs, and good natured ribbing that goes along with it.! And we can’t forget the nicknames.!! Why is it your friends can call you certain epithets or give you monikers that others would get a beat down for.?? hahahaha…

For some reason, I myself have many names/nicknames. For some reason, all my friends have a different nickname for me. Some people call me Rosie, others Rosita, still others Rosalinda and even Rosalina. And let’s not forget Ruža. Yesterday, a friend added a new name to the mix and christened me Bratz.!! jajaja…. However, I think my father has the most (15 and still counting) and some of the best nicknames for me. They include coffee girl, duša, and my personal favorite, tornado 🙂 This week’s Tecate commercial addresses not only sharing good times and camraderie among friends, but the wonderful monikers we inherit from them. It’s called Tecate Apodos or Tecate Nicknames. Enjoy.! Y salud.!!

Leave a Reply

