escape….

in playa

me in playa

I feel confined here in Chicago sometimes. For starters, it is way toooo cold. Everything is frozen. Everyone is bundled up tightly. Besides the fact that there is no sense of fashion, people are unrecognizable. And they only venture out where they need to go – work, school, grocery shopping and back home again.

I yearn to break free. I chafe at the layers of clothing I am forced to wear which feel like heavy shackles against my skin.! I crave to feel the sun on my bare skin and the soft sand underfoot. I fantasize about escape all day long. Escape from work, escape from the cold, escape from the doldrums and drudgery of this existence.

I long to travel. The idea of travel is one of the few rewards that sustains me. I am like a prisoner who plans their getaway daily. I chip at my cell block one brick at a time. Only in reality, I am chipping away one day at a time until spring arrives or I find myself once again in travel mode. Apparently I am not the only girl who desires to travel. Please see the guest reblog below….

me and the angel of independence

me and the angel of independence in mexico city


up close and personal

up close and personal

Don’t date a girl who travels by Adi Zarsadias –

“She’s the one with the messy unkempt hair colored by the sun. Her skin is now far from fair like it once was. Not even sun kissed. It’s burnt with multiple tan lines, wounds and bites here and there. But for every flaw on her skin, she has an interesting story to tell.

Don’t date a girl who travels. She is hard to please. The usual dinner-movie date at the mall will suck the life out of her. Her soul craves for new experiences and adventures. She will be unimpressed with your new car and your expensive watch. She would rather climb a rock or jump out of an airplane than hear you brag about it.

Don’t date a girl who travels because she will bug you to book a flight every time there’s an airline seat sale. She wont party at Republiq. And she will never pay over $100 for Avicii because she knows that one weekend of clubbing is equivalent to one week somewhere far more exciting.”

To read the rest of this great blog post, please visit…

http://www.lovethesearch.com/2013/05/dont-date-girl-who-travels.html

Leave a Reply

