things that make you go hmmm…

Dear readers and fellow bloggers.! I am in the process of moving and my life is in chaos.!! Albeit the good kind 🙂 Unfortunately, I have not had time to write a fresh blog for today.! Fortunately, I think it’s time to revisit one of my earlier blogs.!! Enjoy 🙂 See you for Tecate this weekend. I surely think I will need one after moving day.! jajaja

howdoyousaytacoinspanish

courtesy of empowernetwork.com courtesy of empowernetwork.com

I haven’t discussed languages recently, so I thought today would be a good day to revisit language differences. Learning a new language is fun and exciting..!! But, it can also be challenging and confusing..!! For starters, there are all those new words to learn. Then, there are all the cultural nuances. How people speak in real life is never like a language textbook. For example, most Mexicans do not use the complete por favor for please in casual company. They use the term porfa. They also don’t always say si for yes. In casual conversation, Mexicans use the terms simon and sip; similar to Americans usage of yep and yup for yes.

Then of course, there is the issue of speaking another language. It has been documented that if a person speaks two languages, it will be easier for them to learn another. In my case…

View original post 684 more words

Leave a Reply

