Tecate take 45

courtesy of tecate.com.mx

courtesy of tecate.com.mx

Feliz lunes.! Happy Monday.! This past week has been super busy with setting up my new apartment, so I apologize for the tardiness of my blog post. I have finally seen belongings I haven’t set eyes on in three years.!! Sometimes, it’s nice to be near your belongings once again. There is a time to roam and a time to nest 🙂 Plus, I started a new job last week, so that took up a lot of my time – logistics of getting there, learning the new position, and all of my co-workers names.!! Whew.!

This last year being back in Chicago has been a long haul for me. There were many times, I thought about just giving up. The only problem was I wasn’t sure what I was giving it up for.?! So I stayed and plodded through. I am finally feeling as if I have made some headway. In fact, I feel like I have fought an epic battle this past year. So to honor this last year, I offer you this week’s (or really last week’s) Tecate commercial.

It’s called Tecate Batallas Epicas or Tecate Epic Battles. The slogan reads “los verdaderos hombres solo usan los guantes” or “real men only use gloves” because Tecate is a proud and loyal sponsor of boxing in case you are wondering. This week, I also feel that “las verdaderas mujeres solo usan los guantes tambien.!” I know for a fact this woman feels that way 🙂 Enjoy.! Y salud.!!

Leave a Reply

