blog on…

courtesy of healthymakesyousexy.org

courtesy of healthymakesyousexy.org

March 18th is a very significant date for me. For starters, one year ago today on March 18th, 2013, I started this blog.! Today is my one year anniversary of blogging.!! Who would’ve thunk it.?!? When I started blogging that fateful day last year, I was full of apprehension and confusion. While I knew how to write, I knew nothing of blogging. I didn’t understand anything about wordpress.com, uploading pictues, watermarks, and pinging…??? Those were all foreign concepts to me.

But now, I not only understand those concepts, but I embrace them. When I first started blogging, I could only write alone, on my computer, and in silence. Now, I can write almost anywhere. I have written my blog at the airport, at work, on someone else’s computer. I also feared early on that I would run out of ideas. But no…my draft list is still pretty large. Whew… And then of course, there is the fact that I never thought for one minute that anyone would read my blog. But people do read it, and critique it, and comment on it, and follow it, and like it. Wow.!! I never would have believed that either a year ago.

courtesy of littlecupofrandom.com

courtesy of littlecupofrandom.com

March 18th is also important to me for another reason. On March 18th, 2010, I visited Playa del Carmen for the very first time. And as all of you know who have been reading my blog, my life was altered dramatically from that moment on. Huge swaths of my life have changed completely, ceased to exist, or grown in amazing directions. I have gained numerous adventures, countless friends, a few bruises, some wisdom, and another language. It has been an amazing ride.

Without that trip to Playa del Carmen and my subsequent study abroad trip to Chiapas, this blog would not be possible. Now that idea seems almost unthinkable.! This blog has been the catalyst for so many wonderful opportunities for me. I have reconnected with friends from my past.! I have written for an online magazine. I’ve been interviewed. I have met so many wonderful bloggers.! And yet, I never would have dreamed any of this would have been possible on March 18th, 2010 or March 18th, 2013. So I thank all of you for being part of my blogging experience. Here’s to another year.! I can’t wait to see where I end up in 2015 ๐Ÿ™‚ Blog on….

19 thoughts on “blog on…

  1. Rose,

    Congratulations on reaching the one year mark…and still blogging!!! It is amazing the people you meet through the blog-o-sphere. I happen to be working with a scientist, Chance, on a design who went to school with one of the blogs I follow. Andra told me to look him up. Next thing I knew we were in a meeting together. They have been friends since the fifth grade. I then I discovered from another friend that Chance and I attend the same church but go to different services. Somewhere I expect Kevin Bacon to pop up. Here’s to another year!!!

    Patrick

    • Thank you Patrick.!! That is so amazing.! In the blogosphere, it’s even less than six degrees of separation.!! jajaja… When you run into Kevin Bacon – you better tell me.! He’s awesome ๐Ÿ˜€

      Thanks again.!

  2. Congratulations Rose! Felicitaciones! You are my number one favourite blogger. I have learned so much from you including a few Spanish cuss words. Keep up the good work my friend.

    • Muchismas gracias.!! Claro que si. Esta vida es muy extraรฑa y divertida.!!

      Y gracias por su apoyo, palabras amables, y el humor.! I have enjoyed them all ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you Yael ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad you discovered my blog too because then I found yours.!! Which is totally awesome.! Good luck in your new home ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

