miss me blind…

courtesy of musicstack.com

courtesy of musicstack.com

I think I’ve been gone from playa too long. I know I feel it. It’s been seven months since I went to visit my old home in September. But it’s not just me that feels the separation. Lately, my facebook page has become a repository of pleas and questions regarding my return.

It began in the middle of March with my friend J.A. sending me a fb message – “Hola! When u comin back to ol Mexico?”

Then the very next day, my friend C.H. (J.A.’s girlfriend) posted this picture on my fb page with the following caption – “Ill stand by you Rose Boras te extraño amigaaaa!!! Come back home!!”

courtesy of keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk

courtesy of keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk

Twenty-four hours later, I found this message in my facebook inbox from my friend C., the beauty queen – “Hola Rose. Too many days without news about you. Winter has been cold for you and me. Always missing you. What about you?”

It appeared to be a conspiracy among my friends. But then a whole week passed and I began to think it was just a fluke that they were all inquiring about me. Until I found this photo and remark on my facebook page from my friend P. – “look what happenned to our starbucks…” — with Rose Boras.

sbux nike

Luckily, it’s not my FAVORITE Starbucks on 28th Calle, but it’s still one of my favorites. P. is constantly asking me when I am returning, so I won’t include all of her messages. I would just need a post for her.  tkm amiga querida.!

After that post, I thought ok now I’m in the clear. No one else will be tugging at my heart strings about playa. Especially since it’s still so cold here in Chicago.! But no, no such luck. My friend K., posted this photo at the beginning of this week with the following declaration –
Te extraño Rose Boras.” And then proceeded to tell me she was going to have me deported straight to the beach – “Pues voy a hacer que te deporten y te manden derechito a playa tkm.!”  jajaja

karina playa

Wow.! What’s a girl to do. Yup, you got it. She’s supposed to get another message. Today, when I returned home, I found this facebook message from my friend O. – “HEY ROSE!!!…When are you going back to Mexico? I’m here for a short period of time, then I’ll be back to London, I’d like to greet you sis!!!”

It’s nice to be loved and missed.! It’s nice to know the feelings go both ways..!! I miss playa and my friends and apparently they miss me too.! It’s enough to give a girl warm fuzzies.!!  Now the question becomes, will I be strong enough to resist the temptation to return.??  Hmmmm….I don’t think so.!  Maybe it’s time for a vacation 🙂

Leave a Reply

