Uxmal

I, myself, have never been to the ruins at Uxmal.!! It’s still on my list. But, Mexico: Live it, Love It has and they have a lovely post about it.! Enjoy.!!

México: Live it, Love it

OK, I just have to give a shout out for Uxmal as it is overseen many times by tourists by the “golden child” of the Maya ruin family, Chichén Itzá.  I’m not knocking Uxmal’s cousin that lies to the east, but I am tired of Chichén Itzá getting placed on a pedestal when there are many impressive sites out there in the Yucatan Peninsula and outside of Mexico. Granted, I am easily impressed by the Maya history and even a small pile of Maya stones will impress me. The Yucatan Peninsula is dotted with ruin sites that are worthy of visits. However, our “golden child” is always at the top of the list and sometimes the only ruin on the list for tourists. Yes, Chichen is impressive. Yes, it’s a “wonder of the world”.  Yes, it is worthy of a visit.   However, Uxmal has stolen my heart and has become my favorite…

View original post 367 more words

2 thoughts on “Uxmal

Leave a Reply

