when in rome…I mean playa….have a drink or two…

I am feeling restless my dear fellow bloggers and readers.! I thought the warmer weather would scratch this itch that I have, but alas it has not. I am still dreaming of Mexico.! I fantasize about roaming the streets of playa drinking my way from one lovely bar scene to another. Finally ending up dancing the night away.! Because I’m daydreaming, I am unable to write. I just think about running free. So today, I leave you with my favorite bar crawl in playa because that’s all that’s on my mind. This weekend, I am going on a bar crawl complete with dancing.! So hopefully that will be just the boost I need with no flights to playa necessary 🙂 Enjoy.!!

howdoyousaytacoinspanish

courtesy of tumblr.com and tripadvisor.com liquid libations courtesy of tumblr.com and tripadvisor.com

Endless beaches, amazing ruins, exciting excursions and fabulous food are the reasons many travelers visit the Riviera Maya. But admit it; another motive beckons you to the warm Caribbean breezes found in paradise. You want to have liquid fun! Not to worry, I promise I won’t divulge your secret. After all, what happens in Playa stays in Playa! In fact, I will share a little secret with you. I know the best places for you to partake in liquid fun while you relax, enjoy the scenery and people watch.

Of course, I was not always such an aficionado. I got lucky on my first visit to Playa del Carmen. I met a local who took me and my friend on a tour of the best places to have liquid libations. After I moved to Mexico, I became a local myself and was able…

View original post 1,627 more words

2 thoughts on “when in rome…I mean playa….have a drink or two…

Leave a Reply

