if you like pina coladas….

ah...pina colada...

ah…pina colada…

“Escape (If You Like Pina Coladas)”
written by Rupert Holmes

“If you like Pina Coladas, getting caught in the rain
If you’re not into yoga, if you have half a brain
If you like making love at midnight in the dunes on the cape
I’m the love that you’ve looked for write to me and escape”

the view

the view

“Yes, I like Pina Coladas and getting caught in the rain
I’m not much into health food, I am into champagne
I’ve got to meet you by tomorrow noon and cut through all this red tape
At a bar called O’Malleys where we’ll plan our escape”

la playa

la playa

“That you liked Pina Coladas and getting caught in the rain
And the feel of the ocean and the taste of champagne
If you like making love at midnight in the dunes on the cape
You’re the lady I’ve looked for, come with me and escape”

the aftermath

the aftermath

Yup…notice a theme here…dreaming of the beach…

14 thoughts on “if you like pina coladas….

  1. Rose,

    I really like the third picture! A moment in time. Through your picture I can be in that moment.

    On another note, I sent a friend a word of encouragement this morning because she has attorney appointment to deal with her dissolution. It said, “Stay centered my friend”. Your blog suddenly came to mind and I added that, “I’m the most interesting man in the world”. πŸ˜‰

    Have a fantastic weekend,
    Patrick

    • Hello Patrick,

      I completely understand. I stare at that picture in the same way quite frequently.!!

      Hahahahahaha…..I love the “stay centered my friend” comment.!! That’s awesome πŸ™‚

      And you Patrick are definitely the most interesting man in the world.!!

      Enjoy your weekend too πŸ™‚

      ~Rose

  2. Reblogged this on Totally Inspired Mind… and commented:
    One of my good friends and a fan of mine on Totally Inspired Mind: Where Positive Minds Congregate shared this on her blog called “How Do You Say Taco in Spanish” on WordPress.com I would love to be back in southern CA walking down the Huntington Beach pier. I hope I can go soon!
    Paulette L Motzko

Leave a Reply

