hola luna…soy rosa…

courtesy of playa del carmen at riviera maya on facebook.com

courtesy of playa del carmen at riviera maya on facebook.com

One of my favorite (actually most favorite) activities while living in playa was to go to the beach during a full moon.!! The sand and the sea added to the mystical quality of the full moon. When I closed my eyes, I could be anywhere. It could be any time. I could be anyone. And, of course, I always properly introduced myself to each full moon – hola luna.! soy rosa.!

My full moon trips to the beach became so well-known that after only a short time period living in Mexico, my friends would call me up to ask me what time were we going to the beach.!! jajaja… Sometimes we would bring beer. Sometimes we would just bring each other and write in the sand. Talk about our week or talk about our dreams. It was always magical….

courtesy of playa del carmen @ riviera maya

courtesy of playa del carmen @ riviera maya on facebook.com

I miss those moments. Especially after this past year of supermoons.!! A supermoon is the beautiful happenstance of a full moon coinciding with the moon’s closest approach on it’s orbit to Earth. Thereby, making the moon appear larger than life.!! I can only imagine how breathtaking it has appeared in playa.!! One of the captions for the photo at the top simply said ‘the Mexican Caribbean sky’ or ‘el cielo del Caribe Mexican’.!

I have culled some photos from some of my favorite web pages showcasing the full moon in playa this past weekend. As you can see, it is mesmerizing. Oh how I wish I could have seen it in playa.!! This weekend, I watched the moon from my car and my back porch. It was lovely, but it was so far away. I felt almost like we were friends who had grown apart. And I wanted so badly to find the miracle elixer to bring us closer together. Maybe we just need to start over and reintroduce ourselves – hola luna.! soy rosa.!!

courtesy of Rancho Baaxal on facebook.com

courtesy of Rancho Baaxal on facebook.com

2 thoughts on “hola luna…soy rosa…

Leave a Reply

