Dos Equis dieciocho

courtesy of dosequis.com

courtesy of dosequis.com

Feliz lunes.! Happy Monday.! I hope everyone’s weekend was delightful and/or restful.! I was originally going to go to Detroit for the weekend and hang out with friends, but life got in the way. Oh well, I promised myself I would get there before the summer is officially over 🙂 In the meantime, I had some down time and took care of myself because it’s been a very stressful summer for me. My Facebook post from today –

I used to sleep unencumbered.
Wrapped in a blanket of security…
My head resting on a pillow filled with comfort.
My tranquil dreams spoke to me of a carefree existence filled with love.

Now my sleep is ravaged as I lie awake night after night.
My limbs constrained by my blanket of vulnerability…
While my head finds no serenity on my empty pillow.
My nightmares chase me and taunt me while giving me no reprieve.

And yet, through all the anxiety and uncertainty…
I feel more confident because I have survived.
I laugh more because I refuse to cry more.
My instincts are razor sharp because they have embraced ambiguity.
And funny enough, I look better because I’m actually living.

I’m hoping for a better week.!! For us all.!! On a lighter note, I have this week’s Dos Equis’ commercial. The Most Interesting Man in the World was asked his opinion on bromances.!! jajaja… You know like Ben Affleck/Matt Damon or George Clooney/Brad Pitt. I get the feeling his answer won’t surprise any of you 🙂 Enjoy.! Y salud.!!

Leave a Reply

