recuerdame…

 courtesy of ixicreations.weebly.com

Sometimes life is full of promise. And sometimes, life is empty. One minute, you’re making beautiful plans and the next minute, those plans are moot. I’ve had that type of month. This song by Marc Anthony called “Recuerdame/Remember Me” encompasses how I have felt this month. As if a tormenta (tornado/storm) came into my life and ripped apart all of my future hopes and dreams like it did for the couple in our video. I’ve only included the English translation of the song. Enjoy…

Remember Me
La Quinta Estacion A Dueto Con Marc Anthony

“Remember me while you sleep and I am guessing what you’re dreaming
when away from our bed, it’s me who you are thinking about.
Remember me

Remember me when you leave and don’t come home
when the cold and the sadness come together and embrace you
Remember me.

Remember me when you look into the eyes of the past
when I’m no longer in your arms at dawn
and that you’re invisible to me, to me.

Remember me loving you
looking into your eyes
tied to your life
remember me loving you
waiting for you patiently
without reservation without end
remember me, remember me
that my soul was tattooed on your skin

Remember me when you feel that your soul is restless
If desire and your love do not excite me

Remember me when you look into the eyes of the past
when I’m no longer in your arms at dawn
and that you’re invisible to me, to me.

Remember me loving you
looking into your eyes
tied to your life
remember me loving you
waiting for you patiently
without reservation without end
remember me, remember me
that my soul is tattooed on your skin”

Taken from http://lyricstranslate.com/en/node/98628#ixzz3BHSc1EUV

5 thoughts on “recuerdame…

Leave a Reply

