graxias…

courtesy of hernandotourism.com

courtesy of hernandotourism.com

Graxias is the slang spelling for gracias in Mexico. It’s the same way in which some people nowadays spell the word girl as gurl.! It’s about pronunciation, being kool rather than cool, and hip.!! And it’s just one of the many blessings I am grateful for this Thanksgiving.

Learning Spanish was difficult, but added to that painstaking tutorial was learning Mexican slang Spanish and texting Spanish.! Somehow I survived and lived to tell the tale πŸ™‚ For all of my tutors, I am extremely grateful. Even though you all did laugh at me sometimes…or was it all the time.!?! jajaja

me cutting the thanksgiving turkey in playa

me cutting the thanksgiving turkey in playa

I’m also thankful for all my lovely readers and fellow bloggers.! Thank you for reading my posts.! Thank you for your fantastic comments.! And likes.! Thank you for making me feel a part of the blog community.! Some of you I feel are even more like friends πŸ™‚

Of course, I am grateful for my friends, my family, my home, and my job.!! It’s been a rollercoaster year, but I’m grateful to be alive and present. I’m not cooking this year…just making pumpkin pie…or several.! When I was in Playa, I alternated between cooking (the year I had a stove!) and going to one of the many restaurants that served Thanksgiving dinner such as Wicky’s or Wah Wah Bar.! Happy Thanksgiving everyone.!! See you Friday.!!

courtesy of buyplaya.com

courtesy of buyplaya.com

12 thoughts on “graxias…

    • Yes, there is technically no x in Spanish. But there is in Maya.! So the kids see it in Mayan words like Xel-ha and incorporate into the similar Spanish sounds.!

      Thank you for the Thanksgiving wishes.! Hope your Thanksgiving is bountiful πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

