viernes negro

I hope everyone had a delightful Thanksgiving.!! Today, I’m hanging out and relaxing (ok I worked out too.!). No Black Friday shopping for me today. But would you be surprised to know that Black Friday shopping happens in Mexico too.!! Here’s my post from last year to bring you up to speed.! Have a glorious weekend 🙂

howdoyousaytacoinspanish

courtesy of tallon4.com courtesy of tallon4.com

I hope everyone who celebrates Thanksgiving had a wonderful holiday with their loved ones.!! I know I did..!! I hope it was complete with turkey, mashed potatoes, stuffing, and cranberries 🙂 This year, I did not make my traditional pumpkin pie. But don’t cry for me, I had some delicious pecan pie with whip cream instead.!! Yummy.!!

And as I sit here this evening enjoying leftovers, I started thinking about all the lovely characteristics that make America umm American. There’s the usual, such as baseball and apple pie, and then there’s the specifics, like New York’s Fifth Avenue, Los Angeles’ boardwalk and Chicago’s deep dish pizza.! But there is also the American ideas and consumer goods that we export around the world like democracy, Coca-Cola, Levi’s jeans, Hollwood movies, and Black Friday.!

“ummm….wait a minute Rose…did you say Black Friday?” Yes, dear reader, yes I did.!! In…

View original post 389 more words

2 thoughts on “viernes negro

Leave a Reply

