dulce suenos…

courtesy of sodahead.com

courtesy of sodahead.com

I keep having the strangest dreams. About playa… I feel like she’s calling me. Telling me she misses me. Trying to convince me to return.!

Last night in my dreams, I was vacationing in Playa del Carmen. I went to the beach for some sun. Then I met up with some friends (who are actually from Chicago) at the bars and we had some drinks. My friends (from Chicago) kept pestering me to stay in playa and not leave. Then in the dream, I got a phone call from a guy I used to date in playa and he tried to convince me to stay also. (And trust me dear readers, not only would I not take a call from him, but I would not stay for him either.! lol…) But strangely, the longer we talked on the phone, the more he/his voice morphed into the man I love here in Chicago. Que raro, no.?!

I woke up scratching my head in confusion. Maybe I’m actually starting to like living in Chicago.! gAsP.!! Maybe playa can tell and she’s getting jelly (jealous). So she’s started this dream assault on me to change my mind. But in the midst of the dreams, my subconscious takes over and tells playa she’s (me) not falling for that anymore.! She has a life here.! Just maybe…

In the meantime, I’m just going to keep wishing myself ‘sweet dreams’ or ‘dulce suenos’ before I go to bed. I’m hoping the crazy dreams will stop or they’ll start making more sense. I don’t know dear readers, what do you think is going on.?? Maybe Annie Lennox can help me make sense out of all this 🙂 I leave you with a little ditty from the Eurythmics.!

4 thoughts on “dulce suenos…

Leave a Reply

