Dos Equis treinta y cuatro

courtesy of dosequis.com

courtesy of dosequis.com

Feliz lunes.!! Happy Monday.!! What a week.! What a weekend.! Life has been busy with work this past week as I caught up on end of year projects. On top of that, there was holiday shopping and wrapping to do.! And of course, I treated myself to a Christmas present.!! My warm, take no prisoners, kick Chicago’s winter a$$ boots arrived last week. I’m ready winter.! Bring it.!! hahaha.. I’ve already received a few gifts and I have to say I’ve been pleasantly surprised 😀 Needless to say, I hope Santa thinks I’ve been at least a semi-decent girl and brings more.!!

Dos Equis’ Most Interesting Man in the World is back.!! I know you have all missed him 🙂 Unfortunately, it’s not a TV commercial per se; it’s a radio commercial. But the radio spot is for the holidays and it had me rolling with laughter. I especially liked that the Nine Ladies Dancing in the “Twelve Days of Christmas” is attributed to the Most Interesting Man in the World.!! jajaja… I have copied the radio spot below, but the video does have the announcer’s voice which makes it completely worthwhile.!! Enjoy.!! Y salud.!!

“His snow globe gets 24 inches of fresh powder annually.
Regardless of temperature, you can never see his breath.
His Turduckin consists of a duck inside a chicken inside a turkey . . . back inside the original duck.
He has never relied on mistletoe.
His New Year’s resolutions would blow your mind. That’s why he doesn’t tell anyone.
He is the reason those nine ladies are dancing.
One should never shake his gifts. Just trust me on this one.
He is the most interesting man in the world.”

Leave a Reply

