Dos Equis treinta y cinco

courtesy of dosequis.com

courtesy of dosequis.com

Feliz lunes.!! Happy Monday.!! What an amazing week and weekend it has been ๐Ÿ™‚ For starters, one of my very bestest friends came into town for Christmas.!! I was able to spend two lovely days with her. One evening, I met up with her and her husband and a group of friends. We had lovely Belgian beer and played the game Cards Against Humanity. Honestly, until that day I had never heard of the game, but I think I would like to play it again.! It’s very naughty…or very not politically correct. I also managed to have a lovely lunch with my bestie before she left and we exchanged Christmas presents ๐Ÿ™‚ I also spent a lovely holiday at my father’s house. And when I returned a few days later, one of my godmother’s had left delicious Croatian cookies for us to nibble on. I have to admit, I left my dad a few and ran off with the rest.!! See the picture below and you will understand why ๐Ÿ˜€ jajaja

Croatian cookies

Croatian cookies

Of course, my neighbor stopped by one day and we noshed on pumpkin pie and caught up on the latest gossip.! I also exchanged presents and spent some quality time with boy wonder ๐Ÿ™‚ On Sunday, I enjoyed some really authentic Mexican cuisine with one of my oldest (in terms of time not age) friends complete with Mexican music.!! It was almost like being in playa.! And just in case you all think I’ve fallen off the wagon.! Fear not, I also managed to get in all of my workouts.!! Did I mention that I went to work too.?!? It has been an intense week, but most assuredly a good one.!! I’m looking forward to this week because I have two more friends coming in from out of town.! And it is the New Year 2015. I am so wishing for a spectacular new year for me, for my family, for my friends, and for you my dear readers and fellow bloggers. I leave you with a colorful Dos Equis holiday commercial.!! Enjoy.!! Y salud.!!

4 thoughts on “Dos Equis treinta y cinco

    • I completely agree.!! I was a little disappointed that the most interesting man in the world did not make the cut.!! We should send in a customer comment card ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

