adios 2014….bienvenido 2015.!!

courtesy of facebook.com/soyplayense

courtesy of facebook.com/soyplayense

Feliz Año Nuevo.!! Happy New Year.!! I hope everyone had a wonderful New Year’s Eve whether you chose to stay at home, party hard, or greet the new year with a smile 😀 I chose to enjoy my evening in the company of dear friends who are visiting and I haven’t seen in ages.! We ate a little, we drank a little, we talked and laughed a lot, reminiscing over old stories, and we reveled with the rest of the city as we watched the fireworks.!! It was delightful.!

Two other amazing moments happened for me yesterday too. For starters, I realized I am not cursed about not seeing friends again when I spend NYE with them. (See last year’s post for clarity – https://howdoyousaytacoinspanish.wordpress.com/2014/01/01/ciao-bye-bye-2013-holaaaa-2014/) Last night proved me wrong. I have spent New Year’s Eve with this crew before and we have remained friends and revisited another New Year’s Eve last night. I think I was just spending the last few NYE’s with the wrong people.! But no more.!

Original crew bringing in 2008

original crew bringing in 2008

The second amazing event that occurred yesterday – I reached 500 blog followers.!!! Thank you so much.!!! Never in my wildest dreams…never…would I have thought anyone would read what I wrote. So I thank you.! I thank the 1st person who followed me. I thank the 245th person who followed me. And I thank the reader who tipped me over into 500 followers.! And, of course, everyone in between.! You are all amazing.!

And so I leave each and every one of you with the sentiment intimated in the photo above – “amor, alegria, y cerveza fria!” In 2015, may you all have love, joy, and a cold beer.!! Or a glass of wine, if that’s your thing. Or hot cocoa, if it’s not 🙂 But you get the point.!! Happy New Year 2015.!!

2 thoughts on “adios 2014….bienvenido 2015.!!

Leave a Reply

