looking for my pot of gold….

courtesy of my friend P.

courtesy of my friend P.

at the end of a rainbow.!! It rained last week in Playa Del Carmen even though it is technically not rainy season there. But as is the case after almost every storm in playa, a rainbow or arco iris magically appeared.

I immensely enjoyed seeing the rainbows after a storm when I lived in playa. They were beautiful – the colors, the size, the majesty. I don’t see as many rainbows in Chicago, even though it does rain here frequently in fall and spring. Something about the atmospheric conditions in Playa del Carmen bring on a bounty of rainbows.

My friend P. was kind enough to take this photo of the rainbow on Monday. I thought during this winter spell, we could all enjoy the beauty and promise of a rainbow 🙂

5 thoughts on “looking for my pot of gold….

Leave a Reply

