no…this is not a corona commercial…

corona 2

This is what my friend P. did today on her day off.!!! Are you jealous.?! You know I am.!! My lovely photographer friend spent the day on the beach, drinking Coronas, and waiting for Superbowl Sunday.! She’s a fan ๐Ÿ™‚

corona 3

I, on the other hand, spent the day running all of my errands because Chicago is turning into Chiberia overnight.!! Initially, the snow storm was only a small winter storm advisory of 5 to 8 inches through this evening. However, it has recently turned into a winter storm watch with 10 to 15 inches expected between this evening and Monday morning.!! Wtf.?!!

corona 1

Up until today, I thought this winter was much more bearable than last winter where I cried everyday.! The only solace I have is that tomorrow is the first day of February. So, that means, we’re that much closer to spring. Yeah, I know…it’s all I’ve got. Oh, oh, oh, and tomorrow looks like a huge pajama day. Really, I’m trying to look on the bright side ๐Ÿ˜€

7 thoughts on “no…this is not a corona commercial…

  1. Haha don’t give up hope! Like you said we are approaching spring and soon the winter despair will cease. I know how it feels; where I grew up winter days were about five hours long and there was snow, ice, and unbridled hatred for eight months of the year.

    • Lol…is that similar to the Monty Python reference to drinking American beer is like making love in a canoe ๐Ÿ™‚ Because they’re both close to water (expletive deleted.!).!! hahaha…

      • Exactimo. But now you must distinguish “American” beer, which is camel whiz, from “craft” beer, which is nirvana in a bottle.

        We have both here in the states and they’re pretty easy to tell apart. Regular American beer spends all its money on commercials and none of it on quality. American craft beer does the opposite.

  2. Corona and the beach = Good
    Super Bowl = I don’t even know who is playing?
    NASCAR starts in a couple of weeks = โ˜บ

    Enjoy your PJ day Rose. It was a bone chilling 67 degrees and clear skies here in Nor Cal today. The beautiful weather is nice but we do need the rain and snow. Maybe the Most Interesting Man In The World could solve the problem?

    • Agreed Corona and the beach is good.!! New England Patriots are playing the Seattle Seahawks.!! Should be a good game. Did you know both coaches can claim Croatian heritage.?! I’m stoked ๐Ÿ™‚

      I was in L.A. last week and it was 74 degrees – beautiful. But I guess if it wasn’t ugly outside sometimes I wouldn’t be able to have a pajama day ๐Ÿ™‚ And yes, we do need rain and snow. Hmph.! I will have to hit up the Most Interesting Man in the World about our weather issues.! He seems to know everything else.! Enjoy the start of NASCAR Patrick.!! Always enjoy when you stop by ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

