Dos Equis cuarenta

courtesy of dosequis.com

courtesy of dosequis.com

Feliz lunes.!! Happy Monday.!! What a weekend.!! The Super Bowl was so close I was biting my fingers.!! And in the end, the Seattle Seahawks lost a game they should have won. However, the blizzard did not disappoint.! The record snowfall of 19.3 inches made this the fifth largest snowfall in Chicago history.! Thank technology for the all wheel drive (AWD) that allowed me to get out of my parking spot 😀

When I was younger, I used to look forward to snowstorms. Besides, snow days from school, I enjoyed playing in the snow. My siblings and friends and I would always go to a parking lot and find the piled on snow in the corner of the lot and turn it into a fortress or castle.! One time, we managed to create a doorway and we decided it was a time warp machine.!! Fun times. Now as an adult I look at those same piles of snow at a grocery store and think, “Hey.! That could be an extra parking spot.!” Ah, youth…

Speaking of youth, did you know that the Most Interesting Man in the World gave his father the talk.? jajaja… Of course, he did.! In this week’s Dos Equis’ commercial, we also learn that in a former life, the Most Interesting Man was himself.! I’m also 100% positive, he would have made a different play in the last 2 minutes of yesterday’s Super Bowl game.! Oh well…there’s always next year. Enjoy.! Y salud.!!

2 thoughts on “Dos Equis cuarenta

  1. Hi! Ayer ví en las noticias de la tele la gran nevada de Chicago!!! That is snow!!! My!!! I understand you…When one is young everything is funny… 🙂 When one grows older, the only worry is not to fall on the ice and break a hip or something!! 🙂 Take care!

    • Claro que si.!!! Uno de los cinco más grandes nevadas en la historia de Chicago.!! Tonight, we are getting a little more.! Oh how I yearn for spring 🙂 Yes, I hope not to fall and break anything.! Maybe this winter I will try and be young for a minute and make a snow angel or at least have a small snowball fight 😀 jajaja… Cuidate.

Leave a Reply

