Dos Equis farewell….

courtesy of dosequis.com

courtesy of dosequis.com

Feliz lunes.!! Happy Monday.!! I hope everyone is having a fantastic start to their week.! And that your weekend was delightful.!! I know my weekend was amazing.!! Of course, I’m still flying high over my job offer 😀 Yowza.!! I think I’ve connected with every single friend here and in Mexico because of the job news.! Friends near and far have called, texted, facebooked, and seen me in person to offer their congratulations.! I feel very loved and supported right now. I truly am a blessed girl and I could not have made it this far without my friendships.!! I even went to brunch this weekend with one of my new co-workers.!

In fact, the only sad news right now is that there are no new Dos Equis’ commercials. And today we will have to bid adios to our Most Interesting Man in the World 😦 I wish it wasn’t so.! I have searched high and low for new ads and have come up empty. I feel the same way I did when I had to leave the Tecate ads behind…sad. But, there’s nothing left to do. I can’t keep recycling the Most Interesting Man. He wouldn’t approve. I promise in the future if I come across a new commercial, I will bring back the Most Interesting Man for a visit.!! In the meantime, please enjoy this compilation of some of my favorite Dos Equis’ commercials – radio, still, and video.!! Enjoy.! Y salud.!!

p.s. Next week I will introduce our new weekend commercial 🙂

4 thoughts on “Dos Equis farewell….

    • Thank you so much.!! I’m beyond thrilled 🙂 And yes, it is bittersweet to then put The Most Interesting Man on hold. Hopefully, they will come out with a new ad soon.!!

Leave a Reply

