“calmate rosa”

I am still working on being calm…I mean I’m Croatian after all. But I’m getting better. Here’s a reminder from two years ago…

howdoyousaytacoinspanish

courtesy of keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk courtesy of keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk

A todos mis amigos Mexicanos que con frecuencia decían: “Calmate Rosa” – al parecer no es posible – jajajaja..!! Or in English, to all my Mexican friends who frequently decried: “Calm yourself Rose” – apparently it’s not possible – hahaha..!!

In one of my earlier posts, I described the Mexican concept of mañana. In this concept, life is too short to be lived on tight schedules and should be enjoyed. Rigid schedules are only for buses and airplanes. Since this was Memorial weekend here in the states, I decided to embrace the concept of mañana again..!! I had several friends visiting and I wanted to enjoy the weekend to the fullest.

But this weekend, I was also thinking about the Mexican phrases calmate and tranquilo – calm yourself and tranquil. The weekend was such a hectic blur of people, traffic, cars and crazy energy..!! So many…

View original post 276 more words

Leave a Reply

