Corona moves over for Canadian Club….

courtesy of canadianclub.com

courtesy of canadianclub.com

Feliz miercoles.!! Happy Wednesday.!! It’s been rough going as you all might have read on my blog. My dad is still in the hospital and while he has improved a little, it will still be a long, long journey. It was also Memorial Day weekend here in the states where we honor the brave men and women of the military who gave the ultimate sacrifice – their lives – for our freedom. For some reason, even though my father was not in the military (he was a rebel after all), the holiday resonated more loudly with me than usual. Maybe because instead of meeting family over barbeque, we were meeting in the hospital 😦

I did spend some time enjoying the company of my friends whether on the phone or in person. I had a delicious burger, truffle fries, and some tasty beverages with a lovely friend on Friday night.! One of my really good friends was also in town from Puerto Rico and we got to catch up with our old crew over a lovely Thai dinner and Sangria.! I managed to hear some wonderful stories from my friends and get in some much needed smiles and laughter. One of my friends also sent me a hysterical video from Anna Akana called “Women Can Be Dicks Too”. It was hysterical.!! I highly recommend a look see. On that note – I want to thank all of my family and friends who have held my hand, hugged me, fed me, listened to me talk, listened to me cry, made me laugh, made me smile – where would I be without all of you 🙂 You are my rocks, my legends, my Greek nymphs.!!

My mom, my rebel dad and me

My mom, my rebel dad and me

Corona is taking a holiday this week and Canadian Club is stepping in as a pinch hitter. Canadian Club has nothing to do with Mexico, but everything to do with my father. He has been drinking Canadian Club for as long as I can remember. He used to say it would put hair on my chest so I always avoided it.!! Lol… But now I can’t wait dad until you wake up and we have another drink together because I don’t care about chest hair anymore.! That’s why they have laser hair removal 🙂 Enjoy.! Y salud.!!

8 thoughts on “Corona moves over for Canadian Club….

  1. HOLA amiga: Que pena que estés pasando por todo esto. Hoy es domingo, espero que tu papá esté muy mejorado para el día de hoy. Recibe un fuerte abrazo amiga. Te quiero mucho.

    • Hola querida amiga.! Gracias por su apoyo y amables palabras. Mi papá es un poco mejor hoy. Aún así la esperanza de una recuperación completa. Te quiero mucho igual..y un grandote abrazote para ti.

Leave a Reply

