sometimes paradise is a love song part 9…

I don’t know much about the band Tush. And honestly, “Acostumbrado” is the only song of theirs that I know. My ex introduced me to this particular song. It was one of his favorites. But it quickly became one of mine for many reasons. But ultimately, because I think deep down we can all relate to the desire to be close with someone.

We spend so much time working, running errands, being good and responsible citizens of our city…our world. Responsible creatures to a fault sometimes. Yet, in our lives there is such a dearth of those beautiful, quiet and intimate moments with someone we love. I hunger for that in my life now. More than I hunger for anything else. Enjoy your weekend everyone 🙂 And may love find you ❤

Tush – Acostumbrado (“Habitual” or “Used to“)

“How I love to hear
that game of words
when I am still awake
in the silence here in the bed

without hanging up the telephone
suddenly dawn is upon us
I feel time go so fast
even the moon dissipates

How I would like to have you by my side today
and tell you how much I miss you
huo…

and it’s that I’m used to in the silence
hearing your voice that gets to my bones
and the warmth of your tone most intense
I overflow with love, how I wish you could feel this

How I wish to be right next to your laughs
and feeling your caress all day, I would be there
For now this is what I have left, to find a way
to see you in my arms

How I would like to have you by my side today
and tell you how much I miss you
huo…

it’s that I’m used to in the silence
hearing your voice that gets to my bones
and the warmth of your tone most intense
I overflow with love, how I wish you could feel this

and it’s that I’m used to in the silence
hearing your voice that gets to my bones
and the warmth of your tone most intense
I overflow with love, how I wish you could feel this”

4 thoughts on “sometimes paradise is a love song part 9…

Leave a Reply

