sometimes paradise is a love song part 11…

Edgar Oceransky’s “Estoy Aqui” is a personal favorite of mine. It’s one of those songs that if I didn’t live in Mexico and hadn’t had a Mexican boyfriend at some point – it would never have crossed my path. And that would have been heartbreaking. Because it’s usually the dreams and goals you didn’t get to that leave you inconsolable and regretful. That’s how I would feel if this song had never echoed in my ears, my heart, and my soul. It has just the right amount of heartbreak, longing, and loneliness. Enjoy 🙂

P.S. The translation is rusty because it wasn’t a cross-over song. But it does the trick and the music does the rest.

Taken from AlbumCancionYLetra.com

I’m here

“rain was falling on the balcony,
And you, smoking a cigarette on the couch,
Your voice, calling on the balcony to see rain.

They were my hands from the strings to the paper,
Also, your eyes from my face to the wall,
Without faith, knowing that you have finished raining.

I’m here without you,
Sunk into silence,
I’m without you here,
Wishing you back with me,
Let’s go to the balcony to see rain.

Always you swore that one day were not going to return,
because together and there was nothing else to do,
Then you left with the car until six.

Rain continues to fall on the balcony,
And you, you’re not with your cigarette on the couch,
And trying to write this song.

I’m here without you,
Sunk into silence,
I’m without you here,
Wishing you back with me,
Let’s go to the balcony to see rain.

I’m here without you,
Sunk into silence,
I’m without you here,
Wishing you back with me,
Let’s go to the balcony to see rain.”

5 thoughts on “sometimes paradise is a love song part 11…

Leave a Reply

