sometimes paradise is a tres aniversario…

courtesy of theblowoff.com

courtesy of theblowoff.com

March 18th is another very important date in my life. For starters, six years ago, I went to Playa del Carmen for the first time and my life was changed. I fell in love with the people, the town, and Mexico itself.!! I never wanted to leave. But leave I did…

And so three years ago on the very same date…I started my blog. I needed to deal with the pain of leaving a place I had grown to love immensely. I need to grieve the loss of Playa’s sky, clouds, water and scent which I no longer received nourishment from on a daily basis. I needed blog therapy.!!! jajaja

And it worked.!! Yesterday was my three year anniversary.!!! While, I can’t believe three years have gone by; I also can’t believe I don’t miss Playa as much.?! Of course, I miss my friends.! But I now have a new life in Chicago which I love very much too πŸ™‚

Thank you dear fellow bloggers for your support and encouragement.! I truly feel like I have made some good friends from blogging and developed a social network πŸ™‚ Thank you to all of my readers, followers, and friends.! If you didn’t keep reading, I probably would have stopped writing at some point and the blog therapy wouldn’t have been as successful.! So thank you πŸ˜€ Muchas gracias a todos.!!

See the lovely message from WordPress below….

anniversary-2x

Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com!
You registered on WordPress.com 3 years ago!
Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!

59 thoughts on “sometimes paradise is a tres aniversario…

  1. Congratulations Chica! Awesome accomplishment! πŸ‘πŸΌ
    The blog therapy made me laugh, that’s just something you would say. πŸ˜‰
    To your readers your blog meant infinitely more. It was a unique, scrumptiously spiced, incredibly vivid journey through a place and time that meant so much to you.
    For me, personally, it was at the very least a massive jolt of inspiration and force that led me to move straight to Playa! I can thank you and your experience, which you so creatively shared with us, for the moment which I now call happy. How about them cosmic, karmic apples, eh?! πŸ˜‰
    Thank you Chica, and cheers! πŸŽ‰

    • Gracias Chica.!! It sure felt like blog therapy sometimes πŸ™‚ lol…
      Thank you for your kind words.!! How sweet of you πŸ™‚ And thank you for your initial encouragement for me to blog.! I’m so glad to know that my experience in Playa and blogging about it was not only conducive to my sanity but was able to inspire you in your move.!! Glad to hear you’re happy and doing well.!
      And yeah…those are some crazy cosmic, karmic apples.!! It’s funny the roads you find yourself on because of the decisions you make or others make.! Cuidate…

  2. Many happy returns of the day… πŸ™‚
    (Am I mistaken or do you “go back” once in a while?)
    It is mow getting lovely in Mexico city. Best period of the year.
    πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

