to celebrate or not to celebrate – that is the question

Some thoughts on Cinco de Mayo…

howdoyousaytacoinspanish

courtesy of evfxonline.com courtesy of evfxonline.com

I went to Dublin, Ireland in the summer of 2008. I had such a wonderful time there and met many great friends that I returned to Dublin in the summer of 2009. At this point, I know what you’re thinking – “um, hello Rose, wrong blog! This is the one about Mexico!” But bear with me for a second, my trip to Ireland does tie in with Mexico, this blog and Cinco de Mayo.

courtesy of wallupload.com courtesy of wallupload.com

While I was in Dublin, I discovered something interesting about St. Patrick’s Day. The Irish in the Republic of Ireland do not celebrate St. Patrick’s Day in the same manner or with the same intensity we do in the United States. Now granted, St. Patrick’s Day is celebtrated in Ireland on March 17th. It has been an official holiday since 1903. Since it is an official holiday or a…

View original post 464 more words

4 thoughts on “to celebrate or not to celebrate – that is the question

Leave a Reply

