sometimes paradise is victoria…

Victoria beer that is…

Victoria beer was one of my favorite beers to drink in Mexico. It went especially well with an icy michelada. And until 2013, it wasn’t available in the states. So I’m excited that I can drink it in Chicago now too. As we wait for the new The Most Interesting Man in the World to get another commercial, I thought this would be a good time to introduce you to Victoria beer.

This commercial is called No manches guey which is a slightly vulgar Mexican expression that roughly translates to “Don’t yank my chain”. In this lovely Victoria beer commercial, three friends don’t believe that their one friend is truly Mexican.

They accuse him of being from Wisconsin and that his last name is Smith. The accused friend counters that he loves eating everything picante (hot and spicy). He also says he loves to dance the Ranchera, a traditional Mexican dance, and is a good fΓΊtbol (soccer) goalie.

His friends nod their head in agreement, but it’s not until they see him sit back holding his Victoria beer that they proclaim him a true Mexican.!! Love it.!! Have a great weekend everyone.!! Enjoy.! Y salud.! πŸ™‚

46 thoughts on “sometimes paradise is victoria…

    • Hello πŸ™‚ No, no new posts 😦 I’ve been taking a small hiatus. My dad has been very sick. But I still read other posts. I hope to come back soon.!

      • Very sorry to hear that. I hope your Dad gets better as soon as possible. I’m sure he has your full support. Do you have brothers and sisters?

      • Well, hopefully you can help each other out (which is not always the case). Wish you the best my friend. Hopefully your father will get better. And I’m sure he feels better when he sees you. CuΓ­date.

      • Yes, we are very good at helping each other and supporting our dad together. He is very happy when he sees me πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope all is well with you.! Cuidate.

      • It is very important for everybody’s sake when siblings support each other (and Dad). Divides the emotional load. And I’m sure your Dad is very happy to see you. Is he in Chicago (that’s where you are right?) or do you have to travel? Bonita semana.
        Brian

      • Yes, he’s in Chicago. One of the many reasons I left Mexico and returned home. I’m so glad I got to spend more time with him.! ❀ Thank you for your kind words Brian. Bonita semana tambien πŸ™‚

  1. Waiting, hoping, praying and wishing that things work out quickly at your end. So I get to read your post and comment over it. Since I appreciate that you spare your precious time at my end. So waiting to pass that gratitude.

Leave a Reply

