Dos Equis treinta y seis

courtesy of dosequis.com

courtesy of dosequis.com

Feliz lunes.!! Happy Monday.!! I don’t know about the rest of you, but I am still recovering from the last two weeks.!! The holidays were amazing and seeing dear friends even more delightful πŸ™‚ After all of the hoopla with NYE, I spent all of New Year’s day relaxing. I don’t believe I lifted a finger except to change the channel on the remote.! jajaja… Friday was even more delightful as I spent the day with a loved one eating homemade blueberry pancakes and canoodling.! It was blissful πŸ™‚

Saturday was a pretty intense day as I met up with my NYE friends for a night of bar hopping.! No really, it was more like lazy sauntering between one high end cocktail bar to another. I had some fabulous drinks from some of the best mixologists in Chicago.! What a great city to enjoy a premium old-fashioned.! Of course, we then topped the night off with Thai beer at an awesome punk rock ‘n roll bar – Delilahs.! My pillow never felt so good when I finally laid my head on it.!! But oh the fun we had πŸ˜€

On Sunday, it was back to low key happenings and errands.! And of course dinner with my dad.! I have spent so much of these last two weeks toasting to my friends, to good health, to success that I thought it would be a good idea to hear what the Most Interesting Man in the World has to say about toasting. In this week’s Dos Equis’ commercial, we get to find out.! Enjoy.!! Y salud.!!

18 thoughts on “Dos Equis treinta y seis

  1. Wait! What happened to the Most Interesting Man In The World? No women? Did his dates stand him up? And what’s with setting his 2X aside at the end? It all wrong? How can this be? If this travesty has happened to the Most Interesting Man In The World, what hope is there for the rest of us not so interesting men in the world? We’re doomed…we are all doomed!!! πŸ˜‰

    • Lol…. Maybe he gave them up as a New Year’s Resolution.!! hahahaha… But yes, I was surprised to find him all alone too.! Maybe it means there’s hope for the rest of the men in the world πŸ™‚

      • You’re a genius Rose! The ladies found more interesting men! Us mere mortal men are not doomed afer all. Takes a women with a complete set of chromosomes (XX verse XY) to flush out the logic. Maybe that is why you like Dos Equis?

      • Thank you Patrick.! It just seemed the most simple answer πŸ™‚ Actually, I like Dos Equis because it goes really well in micheladas.!!

Leave a Reply

